I wish I was a cloud

Date of Post: 1/20/2023


Sometimes I wish I was a cloud. I'd love to simply soar in the sky, and see the developments of whatever's happening below me. But, here I am, in the flesh and I have to have responsibilities. College is hard, and I love being back home, but that simply won't be the case for the next 4-6 weeks or so, unfortunately. I'm gonna be stuck in a tiny dorm, unable to enjoy nature in its beauty, and instead I will see nothing but brick, cement and asphalt. Really fucks with your head. If it weren't for engineering I'd probably not go to college at all, anything aside from STEM and maybe business college is not worth the big debt. Thankfully I won't get too much of it. But, in the future I'd love to live in the woods, or somewhere rural, I am tired of seeing nothing but brick and cement. Maybe not full on Ted Kaczynski's cabin, but I'd like to live in a small rural community or something. I also want to develop some technical skills like plumbing or being an electrician. If I end up getting stuck in a white collar office job for the next 30 years after graduation, maybe I'll kill myself or something. College already makes me feel like shit, I can't imagine doing that for the next 40 years of my life. I just want to be free.