First week of College

Date of Post: 1/11/2023


I originally intended to post on the very first day, 2 days ago. whoops. Figure I post now.

College is hard. I was able to get the telephone interview job. but that will also add to my already busy schedule. So far, my plan for college is to do the assignments ASAP then use spare time to study and chill. Gotta have my chill time. Hope college won't be too hard on me. 4 classes plus a job is a lot, but since others have managed, I think and hope to do it too. I also downloaded all of my music, which is cool. I would also like to switch email carriers, but I don't really feel the need to right now. Maybe I should. Honestly I just don't want to get screwed over by a hectic schedule and no free time, if I don't have any free time then it'll really mess with my mental health. So far, classes have been alright, but I'm expecting them to pick up the pace in the next week. Plus my first day on my job is Jan 28. It's gonna be multiple 3 hour shifts per week plus a "grave" shift, cause I have to do 16 hours instead of 15. I also have to remember to turn my phone off while then or else I'll get F I R E D. Really wish I was at home right now. I hate cities...