Another year ahead

Date of Post: 12/26/2022


Holy scrap, it's already the end of 2022. In 5 days it will be a new year, and 6 days after that I will have to head back to college. Scary. I've still been playing a lot of the vidayo games, but I will try to make some friends among classmates in college to do actual cool IRL shit. As for now, I really gotta cut back on the video games man, but I can't focus on reading too much cause my brain like flashy colorful things instead of text on a white background. Yeah I know that's not a good thing and I'm a victim of the technological-industrial society's adverse effects and shit but I wish someone would punch me in the face and break my phone and tell me to read a book or something cause no matter hard I try I always go back to my old habits. You know what they say, old habits die hard. So, for my new year's resolution I will cut down on video games. And work out more, maybe. I miss going to the gym while I was in college but now that I'm taking more classes plus a possible job (I hope I get it.) Hope there's still time for me to pull some iron! But if I can find some cool hobby or club or some other thing that'll give me a skill I'll take that over video games. I love doing outside shit but I haven't found a lot to do so far in college. Well, I have to at least do something useful with my time so after this blog I'm gonna watch a 40 minute video of a new zealander dude explaining how he generates electricity from a creek using pipes and jets and the remanents of a washing machine. good bye!