sk8ting is fun. school is not.

Date of Post: 2/23/2023


This will probably be a short blog. I haven't updated in 10 days cause of the massive pile of schoolwork on me, but now it is like 22:40 and I'm too tired to do anymore work. I have been getting better at ollies. About a week ago I could barely do them moving and now I am ollie-ing over some small bumps, to some success. I'm not landing every ollie, but I think I am slowly getting more and more consistent. Man, if only learning Javascript or C++ was as fun as skateboarding. Then I'd be having a fucking field day on my site everyday, lmao. School tends to make me want to learn less things. On one hand college made me appreciate my time more, but on the other hand its onerosity has somewhat barred me from learning what I want to learn. Like, I did so much classwork yesterday and today that I don't really feel like trying to learn programming anymore. Like I am too tired to do it. Yea I know college is teaching me how to do all that stuff and stuff, but I also like going on my own pace, the way I like to learn. Or maybe I don't because in reality I'm probably just a lazy and demotivated prick who has to be forced to do shit. I don't know!